Extra UK

Global Cycling Brands Distributor

News News

The New Brooks Cambium C13 All Weather is here.

Author: Extra UK | Thu, 21 Feb 2019

The lightest Cambium ever. The C13 features the uniquely flexible, vulcanised rubber top supported by a weight saving carbon frame. This design has been updated with a waterproof nylon on the top, and like all Cambium models, absorbs shocks and vibrations to keep the rider in better control than... read more

Extra at COREbike 2019: New Brands and New Products

Author: Extra UK | Wed, 23 Jan 2019

read more

Christmas Closing

Author: Extra UK | Thu, 13 Dec 2018

We will be closed for the Christmas break from Monday 24th December and will reopen at 9am on Wednesday 2nd January. Everyone at Extra would like to wish you a Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year. read more

SRP's for CLIF Bloks, Builders and Gels lowered in the UK

Author: Extra UK | Thu, 29 Nov 2018

In line with the trade price realignment on November 1st,Clif Bar is pleased to announce a pricing restructure of the SRP of some of its most popular products with immediate effect. This new pricing applies to Clif Bloks, Clif Builder’s Protein Bar, and Clif Shot. The new prices are as... read more

Annual Stocktake

Author: Extra UK | Mon, 29 Oct 2018

We wanted to inform of our annual stocktake on Thursday 1st November & Friday 2nd November 2018. We will process and dispatch all orders received before 12:00pm on Wednesday 31st October. All orders received after 12:00pm will not be processed until Monday 5th November 2018. Our customer... read more

absoluteBLACK Oval vs Round

Author: Extra UK | Fri, 26 Oct 2018

The results are in… there are significant improvements when using oval compared to round chainrings. The study was led by the University of Primorska, Slovenia found that significant gains can be found when using oval chainrings versus round. Up to 9% increase of force Up to 7% less... read more

Latest Articles